Sinead Campbell

Sinead Campbell is a black woman with long dark curly hair.


Sinead Campbell supports the development of the Bradford Music scene. She looks at ways to strengthen the infrastructure, build partnerships and support artists. She chairs the Music Steering group, offers 1-1 support sessions, identifies areas for development in the sector and sits on the Northern Partners Network and Cultural Place Partnership board representing music in Bradford. Sinead is passionate about developing more career pathways for local independent artists and seeing more diversity in the Bradford sector.

“This is a great role that really makes a difference to the Bradford music scene. BPH is doing things differently and offering accessible pathways for development which I love. We are approachable too which matters. It’s exciting that there’s an abundance of opportunity right now for people to take advantage of. There’s new projects and entities popping up all the time and it’s great to see the journey.”

Sinead Campbell is a singer-songwriter, freelance Creative producer and Creative Wellbeing Coach. As a producer, Sinead enjoys taking on a multitude of freelance projects – from putting on music events to educational projects with young people. In 2021 she started her own festival: Buskival, which showcased emerging talent in creative ways. She has recently been developing Bradford Music Month with a freelance team and was Project Manager in 2023.

As a musician herself, Sinead understands what it takes to be an independent artist. 2024 will see Sinead relaunch her music career in the Soul scene starting with a headline show at The Underground. She is currently being supported by Help Musicians/MOBO Awards. Her music career spans over 8 years, she has shared the stage with the likes of Basement Jaxx, and Arrested Development, performed at the UK Houses of Parliament and has been championed by BBC Introducing.

Team members

Kamal Kaan


Karen Watson


Alex Croft

Board Member

David Glanville

Board Member

Liz Mytton

Board Member

Stephanie Highett

Board Member

Stephen Thorp

Board Member

Urussa Malik

Board Member

Jen Nevin

Wellbeing Champion

Jamie Saye

Sustainability Champion

Vicky Ackroyd

Access Champion

Lisa Mallaghan


Newsletter sign-up

Skip to content